Reviews

7.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
6.7
Property location
8.1
Facilities
6.4
Staff
7.9
Value
6.9

Reviews

    Joanna
    au

    Review score

    5.0
    22 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anne
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    6 June 2018

    A bit shabby but had everything I needed for a short stay.

    Elizabeth
    au

    Review score

    5.8
    3 June 2018

    Poorly run. Suit tradies.

    Merridy
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    27 May 2018

    Convenient and quiet.

    I’m aware that this is a very old facility & will be knocked down /rebuilt. Not flash. The curtains were broken & bathroom door made loud noise on opening & closing. Plus power points not easy to get find/ get to.
    It was central to my needs & quiet. A good shower plus bed quite comfortable.
    Dwayne
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    25 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    23 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jp

    Review score

    7.9
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Margaret
    id

    Review score

    9.6
    14 May 2018

    Value for money, sad this accommodation will be demolished.

    The fact that historical building and huge old trees will be demolished to make way for unattractive "modern" complex. This complex is totally out of keeping with the charm and character of everything else on K.I.
    Charm of historical building and old trees full of birds. Friendly staff, good location, clean room, good breakfast.
    Margaret
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    12 May 2018
    Friendly staff. Close locality to coastal walks and shops.
    Adam
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    10 May 2018

    Good Value Accomodation

    No close access to rooms.
    Good value for money and included breakfast.
    Neil
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    5 May 2018

    Excellent value accommodation.

    On arrival we found reception unattended but written instructions regarding our room and a phone number to contact the Manager if needed were clearly displayed. He and his wife had just had a baby. Kingscote is a great place to get petrol and groceries before exploring KI.
    Pamela
    au

    Review score

    10
    4 May 2018

    Great location and good breakfast.

    The location in town was great. The breakfast was a bonus and adequately met our needs.
    Franca
    ar

    Review score

    10
    29 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dave
    au

    Review score

    3.8
    29 April 2018

    Horrible condition of room and bathroom which ruined our mornings and nights.

    Customer service
    au

    Review score

    4.2
    28 April 2018

    Main concern was the way and the manner in which Motel manager behaved and poor cleaned rooms

    Somewhat rude behaviour of the reception
    Brianna
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    26 April 2018

    Cool

    The staff didn't seem to know what they were doing. I called them 7 times the day before I arrived to ask some questions, left 2 voicemails, and no one got back to me. The next day there was no one at the front desk. I rang the doorbell twice and no one showed up.
    The room was VERY clean compared to motels I've stayed at before. Overall, alright place to stay.
    Aus tourist.
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    23 April 2018

    Overall recommended.

    Nothing is really disliked considering the low cost of accommodation
    Breakfast included. In downtown location and beach, jetty.
    Vivian
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    22 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    22 April 2018

    Was ok

    The bathroom was disgusting, used bandaids on top of the shower alcove, a mass of hair in the sink. My Wifi wouldn’t connect & yet had no problem with the free ones elsewhere.
    Great simple breakfast, great location & nice grounds
    Xiangjun
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    20 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews